Daddy! What are you doing?

Wednesday morning, I was to take Tony to the kindergarten van pickup spot.

I got dressed and had my shoes on before Tony, and so I waited at the entrance of the apartment for him as Jenny dressed him. Tony looked at me, and said "What are you doing?"

I didn’t know why he was asking me this, but then my wife figured out that Tony was wondering why I wasn’t bringing my backpack with me. Usually, I would bring it with me but today I wasn’t going to school right away.

Interesting it is to see the things that Tony picks up on.

About wuxiandis

An English Teacher in Wuxi, China. Married to a local girl. Father of a boy born August 23, 2007.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Daddy! What are you doing?

  1. Pingback: AKIC Monday Blogtings | Andis Kaulins in China

Leave a comment